Previous Winners

The wainwright prize
for Children’s Writing on Nature & Conservation

All Previous Winners

Flick through all the winning books of the Wainwright Prize for Children’s Writing on Nature & Conservation and click through to learn more about each author

2022 Winner

Rob and Tom Sears

The Biggest Footprint

Say hello to the mega human: all the people in the world smooshed into one spectacular giant. Even though it’s not the smartest of creatures, the mega human is slowly beginning to understand the problems it has created for Planet Earth’s future . . . and how it might be able to fix them.

A fun, wildly original, fact-packed and beautifully illustrated book about climate change and how to make the world a better place, by bestselling author Rob Sears and illustrator Tom Sears.