Submissions are now closed for the Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize 2019.

Only ​books ​first published between 1st April 2018 – 6th May 2019 were eligible.

If the book was not currently published but is due to be published before the 6th of May 2019 we accepted manuscripts and proofs.

Authors can be from any country, but the book should be narrative driven with a subject that must be related to nature, the outdoors or travel writing (not guidebooks) covering Great Britain.

Key Dates:

Submissions Open – 4th March

Submissions Close – 8th April

Longlist Announcement – 5th June 

Shortlist Announcement – 2nd July

Ceremony – 15th August